Providers

How to Become a Provider

Information on the process, checklists, handbook and more. If you are interested in becoming a provider, start here.

Become A Provider

Provider Directory

The directory can now be found here.

Provider Directory

 

Established DIDD Provider: Adding Services/Regions
Forms & Tools

Family Model Residential Supports


Level Description and Staffing Standards


Behavior Services Work Product Review

CQLs - Basic Assurances Self-Assessment Tool

DIDD Medication Variance Report

DIDD Mock Fire Drill Checklist and Instruction

Personal Assistance Environmental Checklist


Environmental Accessibility Modifications


EOB Codes

State-funded Services and Supports Request Form

Risk Issues Identification Tool


Health Services


Housing Inspections


Reportable Incident Forms


ISC Monthly Documentation


Provider Review Form


Freedom of Choice Forms


Office of Business Services


Person Centered Thinking Tools

Protection From Harm

Registry Checks

Provider Manual

Effective March 15, 2014

Provider Training  & Orientation

The Department of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (DIDD) Provider Manual, Chapter 5.8. Provider Governance, section 5.8.a.8 and 5.8.b.5 respectively addresses required orientation for not-for-profit and for-profit providers:

  • 5.8.a.8: The Board chairperson and the chief executive officer/executive director are required to attend a DIDD new provider orientation within ninety (90) calendar days of assuming office or complete the online equivalent.
  • 5.8.b.5: Within ninety (90) calendar days of being appointed or beginning contracted services with DIDD, the executive director is required to attend a DIDD new provider orientation or complete the online equivalent.

The DIDD New Provider Orientation class is conducted in each DIDD Region.  DIDD highly encourages the new provider (chief executive officer, executive director, or other administrator responsible for executing contracts and board chair) to attend the regional orientation class.  Existing providers who wish to attend are also welcome.

To complete the online New Provider Orientation, go to the Agenda section below. Then click each topic title to access and read  the information.  For additional information about the specific topic, e-mail the person listed in the contact section. 

IMPORTANT NOTE:  If you choose to review the online New Provider Orientation materials prepared by DIDD in lieu of attending the New Provider Orientation class, please review the information carefully.  Upon completion of your review, sign, date and retain a copy of the New Provider Orientation Acknowledgment Form, as it must be available for review by Quality Assurance staff during future surveys.


New Provider Orientation Acknowledgment Form 

For more information, contact Linda Maurice, Provider Enrollment Coordinator at (615) 532-6568 or Linda.Maurice@tn.gov.



Contact

Julia Jinnette
Julia.Jinnette@tn.gov

Contract Services


Contact

Vickey Coleman, Ph.D.
Vickey.Coleman@tn.gov

Office of the Commissioner
Director, Office of Civil Rights
State Director of Customer-Focused Services


Contact

Joyce Munda
Joyce.Munda@tn.gov

Deputy Director, Staff Development


Topic

Contact

Jeremy Norden-Paul
Jeremy.Norden-Paul@tn.gov

Director, Employment and Day Services


Contact

Shalita V. Earls
Shalita.V.Earls@tn.gov

Director of People Centered Practice



Contact

Jon Hamrick
Jon.Hamrick@tn.gov

Director, Medicaid Affairs


Contact

Simone Cuarino
Simone.Cuarino@tn.gov

Director, Federal Lawsuit & HIPAA Compliance


Contact

Office of Health Services


Contact

Kenneth Binion
Kenneth.Binion@tn.gov

Director, Incident Management


Contact

Vickey Coleman, Ph.D.
Vickey.Coleman@tn.gov

Office of the Commissioner
Director, Office of Civil Rights State Director of Customer-Focused Services


Contact

Joe Kirkpatrick
Joe.Kirkpatrick@tn.gov

Deputy Director, Quality Assurance


Contact

Lee Vestal
Lee.Vestal@tn.gov

Director, Risk Management and Licensure


Contact

Pat Nichols
Pat. Nichols@tn.gov

Assistant Commissioner, Quality Management


 

Resources & Manuals

OIG & LEIE

Waiver Information

Waiver Amendments

Effective: March 27, 2015