Contact Information

Who we are

Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities
Citizens Plaza State Office Building
400 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243-1403

(615) 532-6530 - Locally
(800) 535-9725 - Toll Free
(615) 532-9940 - Fax

Regional Offices

West TN

Crisis Pager (AOD) 
1-866-925-4204

Intake Referral Toll Free
1-866-372-5709



C.J. McMorran
, Regional Director
901-745-7357
901-745-7361

901-745-7251 (Fax)
CJ.Mcmorran@tn.gov

Linda Sain, Deputy Director West TN Regional Office 
901-745-7585
901-745-7251 (Fax)
Linda.Sain@tn.gov

Lisa Guy,  Deputy Director West TN Homes
901-745-7193
901-745-7379 (Fax)
Lisa.Guy@tn.gov

Sarah Edwards, Deputy Director West TN Resource Ctr. 
901-745-7352
901-745-7379 (Fax)
Sarah.Edwards@tn.gov 
Contact: wtrc.referrals@tn.gov 
  Services Available:
    Psychiatry
    Clinical Services
    Behavioral Health
    Dental Clinic
    Assistive Technology
    Clinical Consultation

Marie Isbell ,Therapy Services
901-745-7633
901-745-7468 (Fax)
Marie.Isbell@tn.gov

Pam Gillespie, Behavior Services Consultation
901-745-7825

901-745-7468 (Fax)
Pam.Gillespie@tn.gov

Kim Gibson, Director of Nursing / Consultation
901-745-7662
901-745-7647 (Fax)
Kim.Gibson@tn,gov

Janet Neihoff, Protection From Harm
731-423-5889
731-426-0675 (fax)
Janet.neihoff@tn.gov

Denise Kirk, Operations Director
901-745-7701
901-745-7506 (Fax)
Denise.Kirk@tn.gov

Monda Qualls, Compliance Director
731-421-5175
731-426-0675
Monda.Qualls@tn.gov

Adrienne Riggs, Provider Support Teams
731-421-5012
731-426-0670 (Fax)
Adrienne.Riggs@tn.gov

Linda Hall, Provider Development / Support Coordination Liaison 
901-745-7553
901-745-7506 (Fax)
Linda.Hall@tn.gov

Jim Walker, Staff Development
901-745-7341
901-745-7202 (Fax)
Jim.Walker@tn.gov

Janice Williams, Person Centered Planning / Conservatorships
901-745-7215
Janice.Williams@tn.gov

Gary Smith, Employment Coordinator / From The Heart Program
901-745-7213
901-745-7272 (Fax)
Gary.Smith@tn.gov

Elverna Cain, Transitions Director
901-745-7849
731-421-5013

901-745-7805 (Fax)
Elverna.Cain@tn.gov

Tangela Henderson, Intake/SD Case Management Director
901-745-7547
901-745-7273 (Fax)
INTAKE REFERAL Toll Free: - 1-866-372-5709
Tangela.Henderson@tn.gov

Kay Littrell, Administrative Services Manager
901-745-7307
901-745-7251 (Fax)
Kay.Littrell@tn.gov

Libby Taylor, Appeals Unit
901-745-7327
901-745-7555 (Fax)
Libby.Taylor@tn.gov

Tara Tucker,  Plans Review Unit
901-745-7446
901-745-7443 (Fax)
Tara.D.Tucker@tn.gov 

Vickie Connell, Agency Billing Unit
901-745-7760
901-745-7894 (Fax)
Vickie.Connell@tn.gov

George Owens,  Housing Subsidy
901-745-7409
901-745-7894 (Fax)
George.Owens@tn.gov

Middle TN

MTRO
​275 Stewarts Ferry Pike
Nashville TN 37214

Crisis Pager (AOD) 
615-218-0784

Main Line
615-231-5047


Dr. Levi Harris
, Director
615-231-5436
615-231-5150 (Fax)
Levi.Harris@tn.gov

Jama Phillips, Deputy Director
615-231-5288
615-884-4405 (Fax)
Jama.Phillips@tn.gov

Franklin Dunbar, Director of Middle TN Homes
615-231-5373
Franklin.Dunbar@tn.gov

Pierre Womble, Director of Harold Jordan Center
615-231-5405
Pierre.Womble@tn.gov

Kelly Hyde, Director of Transition and Intake
615-884-4315
615-884-4317 (Fax)
Kelly.Hyde@tn.gov

Crissonya Phillips, Director of Compliance
615-231-5092
615-231-5299 (Fax)
crissonya.phillips@tn.gov

John Knox, Director of Administrative Services
615-231-5093
615-231-5448
john.knox@tn.gov

Pat Rees, Director of Staff Development
615-231-5572
Pat.Rees@tn.gov

Jenna Shapiro, Director of Operations
615-231-5004
Jenna.M.Shapiro@tn.gov

East TN

Knoxville Regional Office 
Langley Building 
520 West Summit Hill Drive, Suite 201 
Knoxville, TN 37902


John Craven
, Director
865-594-9301
865-558-0226 (Fax)
John.Craven@tn.gov

Margi E. Story, Director East TN Homes
423-787-6500
423-787-6794
Margi.E.Story@tn.gov

Terry Jordan-Henley, Deputy Regional Director
865-594-9302
865-558-0226 (Fax)
Terry.Jordan-Henley@tn.gov

Nikki Sprinkle, Director of Intake and Case Management
865-594-9346
Nikki.Sprinkle@tn.gov

Amy Ford, Director of East Assistive Technology Center
423-787-6485
Amy.W.Ford@tn.gov

Caira Garcia, Director of Operations
865-594-9336
865-558-0226 (Fax)
Caira.Garcia@tn.gov

Janet Kinley, Director of Compliance
423-787-6495
Janet.Kinley@tn.gov

Kelly Lane, Director of Administrative Services
865-594-9303
Kelly.Lane@tn.gov

Andy Wood Ph.D., Director of Behavior Analysts
865-594-9308
Andy.Wood@tn.gov

Kandy Turner, Regional Therapeutic Services Team
865-594-9354
Kandy.Turner@tn.gov

Kris Roberts, Director of Intensive Consultation Team
423-787-6731
Kris.Roberts@tn.gov

Carmel Beatty, Protection From Harm
865-594-9339
Carmel.Beatty@tn.gov

Greeneville

Marie Haun, Staff Development, Person Centered Unit Coordinator 
423-787-6494

Angie Cobble, Staff Development 
423-787-6538

Jill Kiehna, Transition 
423-787-6953


Staff

Click on a section below to expand the contact listing.

Office of the Commissioner


Debra K. Payne
, Commissioner
615-532-5970
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Debbie.Payne@tn.gov


Tania D. Yoe
, Executive Administrative Assistant to the Commissioner
615-532-5970  
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Tania.Yoe@tn.gov

Accreditation and Person Centered Practices

Courtney Kelly, Assistant Commissioner of Accreditation and Person Centered Practices
615-532-5450
615-253-6713 (fax)
Courtney.T.Kelly@tn.gov

Shalita Earls, Deputy Director of Person Centered Practices
615-532-2349
615-253-8538 (Fax)​
Shalita.V.Earls@tn.gov

Administrative Appeals

Fredrick Zimmermann
, Director
615-253-8406
615-232-2295 (Fax)
Fredrick.Zimmermann@tn.gov

Jean M. Brock, Administrative Judge
615-231-5067
615-232-2295 (Fax)​
Jean.M.Brock@tn.gov

Civil Rights


Vickey Coleman
, Ph.D., Director
901-356-6324
Vickey.Coleman@tn.gov

 

Communications


Cara Kumari
, Director of Communications
615-253-2236
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Cara.Kumari@tn.gov


Matthew Parriott
, Public Information Officer
615-770-1010
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Matthew.Parriott@tn.gov

John McLearran, Web Administrator
615-770-1002
615-532-9940 (Fax)
John.R.McLearran@tn.gov

Customer-Focused Services


Vickey Coleman
, Ph.D., State Director of Customer-Focused Services & Transition NOW Coordinator
901-356-6324
Vickey.Coleman@tn.gov

Yolanda Beason, Customer Focused Services Coordinator (West)
901-745-7248
Yolanda.Beason@tn.gov

Schavonne Hallmon, Customer Focused Services Coordinator (Middle)
615-231-5834
Schavonne.Hallmon@tn.gov

Sherry Baskerville, Customer Focused Services Coordinator (Middle)
615-231-5362​
Sherry.Baskerville@tn.gov

Dr. Mike Mailahn, Customer Focused Services Coordinator (East)
865-320-2196​
Mike.Mailahn@tn.gov

Chaneth Quemore, Customer Focused Services Coordinator (East)
865-588-0508, ext. 228
888-310-4613 (Toll free)
865-558-8269 (Fax)
Chaneth.Quemore@tn.gov

Fiscal and Administrative Services


John Webb
, Deputy Commissioner of Fiscal and Administrative Services
615-253-6710
615-253-6713 (Fax)
John.Webb@tn.gov


Melinda Lanza
, Budget Director
615-253-3166
615-253-6713 (Fax)
Melinda.Lanza@tn.gov

Benita Chapman, Chief Administrative Officer
615-741-2773
615-532-6790 (Fax)
Benita.Chapman@tn.gov

David Jones, Business Services
615-253-7845
615-253-8349 (Fax)
David.Jones@tn.gov

Arlen Munden, Controller
615-532-3031
Arlen.Munden@tn.gov

Steve Lundwall, Innovative Projects
615-391-9806
Steve.Lundwall@tn.gov

Kent Brummett, Facilities Administrator
615-532-5044
Kent.Brummett@tn.gov

Olive Johnson, Administrative Assistant
615-532-6543
615-253-6713 (Fax)
Olive.Johnson@tn.go

General Counsel


Theresa C. Sloan
, Assistant Commissioner and General Counsel 
615-253-3800
615-253-7996 (Fax)
Theresa.C.Sloan@tn.gov


Richard Prybilla
, Director of Legal Services
615-253-3800
615-253-7996 (Fax)
Richard.R.Prybilla@tn.gov

Susan N. Mee, Assistant General Counsel
615-253-3800
615-253-7996 (Fax)​
Susan.N.Mee@tn.gov

Erica T. Reed, Assistant General Counsel
615-253-3800
615-253-7996 (Fax)
Erica.T.Reed@tn.gov

Kelly D. Young, Assistant General Counsel
615-253-3800
615-253-7996 (Fax)​
Kelly.D.Young@tn.gov

Leah Browning, Legal Assistant to the Assistant Commissioner and General Counsel
615-253-3800
615-253-7996 (Fax)​
Leah.Browning@tn.gov

Simone Cuarino, State Director of federal lawsuit compliance and HIPAA
615-532-6511
615-253-7996 (Fax)
Simone.Cuarino@tn.gov

Jon Hamrick, State Director of Medicaid Affairs
615-253-8734
615-401-7678 (Fax)​
Jon.Hamrick@tn.gov

Carmelita Hillsman, PASRR
615-253-6820
615-253-6713 (Fax) 
Carmelita.Hillsman@tn.gov

 

Health Services


Tom Cheetham, MD,
Deputy Commissioner of Health Services
615-253-6711
Thomas.Cheetham@tn.gov


Bruce Davis
, PhD, BCBA-D, Sr. LPE, LPC, Director of Behavioral and Psychological Services 
615-532-1610
615-532-9940 (fax)
Bruce.Davis@tn.gov


Karen Wills
, Director of Therapeutic Services
615-532-3063 
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Karen.Wills@tn.gov

Jeanene Hunt
615-741-0583
Jeanene.Hunt@tn.gov

Danny Ricker, East Region Nursing Director
423-787-6420
Danny.Ricker@tn.gov

Bill Feldhaus, Middle Region Nursing Director
615-231-5445
Bill.Feldhaus@tn.gov

Kim Gibson, West Region Nursing Director
901-745-7662
Kim.Gibson@tn.gov

Office of Health Services Mortality

Barbara Williams
423-787-6511
Barbara.Williams@tn.gov

Libby Skeggs
615-231-5435
Libby.skeggs@tn.gov

Michelle Watson 
731-426-1818
Michelle.Watson@tn.gov

Human Resources



Ronnie Rogers-Sirten, Human Resources Director
615-741-7264
615-401-2520 (Fax)
ronnie.e.rogers-sirten@tn.gov

Lisa Kent, Human Resources Manager
615-253-6746
Lisa.H.Kent@tn.gov

Kim Lannan, Human Resources Manager
615-253-8325
Kim.Lannan@tn.gov

Information Systems

Michael Copeland, Executive IT Director
615-770-1011
615-391-9841 Fax
Michael.Copeland@tn.gov

Legislative


JP Homik
, Legislative Liaison
615-253-3579
JP.Homik@tn.gov

Susan Moss, Director Constituent Services
615-253-4632
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Susan.Moss@tn.gov

Licensure and Risk Management


Lee Vestal
, Director of Licensure and Risk Management
615-253-8733
615-401-7681 (Fax)
Lee.Vestal@tn.gov

Policy and Innovation

Alex Heart

Alex Heart, Assistant Commissioner of Policy and Innovation
615-253-2381
615-253-6713 (fax)
Alex.Heart@tn.go

Jeanine Miller, PhD,  Director of Policy
615-253-8370
615-532-9940 (Fax)​
Jeanine.C.Miller@tn.gov

Robin Wilmoth, Director of Innovative Programs
615-741-7275
615-532-9940 (Fax)​
Robin.Wilmoth@tn.gov

Patricia Edmiston, Director of Developmental Disabilities Services
901-604-7327
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Patricia.Edmiston@tn.gov

Solita Morris, Policy Coordinator
615-253-6097
615-532-9940 (Fax)​
Solita.Morris@tn.gov

Program Operations


Jordan Allen
, Deputy Commissioner of Program Operations
615-253-6879
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Jordan.Allen@tn.gov


Julie Ferrara
, Deputy Director of Program Operations
615-741-0880
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Julie.Ferrara@tn.gov

Dennis R. Watson, Administrative Assistant to the Deputy Commissioner
615-253-5715
615-532-9940 (fax)
Dennis.R.Watson@tn.gov


Jeremy Norden-Paul, State Director of Employment & Day Services 
Phone 615-532-6119
Jeremy.Norden-Paul@tn.gov

Kimberly Black, Director of Residential Services
615-770-6820
Kimberly.J.Black@tn.gov

Sandra Wise, Director of Staff and Provider Development
615-741-6159
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Sandra.Wise@tn.gov

Annette Caldwell-Binkley, Director of Intake
615-532-3245
615-253-8538 (Fax)
Annette.Caldwell-Binkley@tn.gov

Linda Maurice, Provider Enrollment
615-532-6568
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Linda.Maurice@tn.gov

Jan Coatney, Family Support
615-532-6552
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Jan.Coatney@tn.gov

 

Protection from Harm

Angela Friedenreich, Director of Protection from Harm
615-532-3060
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Angela.Friedenreich@tn.gov

Vicki Loveday, Director of Investigations
615-532-5974
615-532-9940 (fax)​
Vicki.Loveday@tn.gov

Chiana Adair, Director of Incident Management
615-741-6721
615-532-9940 (fax)
Chiana.Adair@tn.gov
 

Quality Management


Pat Nichols
, Assistant Commissioner Quality Management
615-532-6548
615-532-9940 (Fax)​
Pat.Nichols@tn.gov


Joe Kirkpatrick
, Deputy Director, Quality Assurance
615-741-6673 
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Joe.H.Kirkpatrick@tn.gov

Jeff Davis, Deputy Director, Compliance
615-741-6672
615-532-9940 (Fax)
Jeff.E.Davis@tn.go

Bobbi Halgrim, ICF/IID Survey Operations Director
615-741-9223
Bobbi.Halgrim@tn.gov

Laura Key, FAR Unit Director
615-651-1253
Laura.Key@tn.gov

Beth Roby, West Regional Director
37 Executive Drive
Jackson, TN 38305
731-421-5015
731-426-0675 (Fax)​
Beth.Roby@tn.gov

Michelle M. Smith, M.Ed., Middle Regional Director
275 Stewarts Ferry Pike
Progress House, Room 1166
Nashville, TN 37214
615-884-4311 (P)
615-884-1939 (F)
Michelle.M.Smith@tn.gov 

Kenneth Guthrie, East Regional Director
P.O. Box 910
Greeneville, TN 37744 
423-787-6928
423-434-6539 (Fax)​
Kenneth.Guthrie@tn.gov