Skip to Content

Office of Civil Rights

Complaint Resolution

The Department of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (DIDD) has a complaint resolution system to address issues and concerns expressed by person supported s, their families, legal representatives, paid advocates and concerned citizens.

It is the intent of DIDD to maintain and promote compassion, understanding and fairness in seeking resolution to issues and concerns that may arise. A person’s feelings and concerns are important to us and we want to make sure that person is satisfied with the services received.

If a person is not satisfied with services and has been unsuccessful in resolving the issue with a service provider or agency, that person can file a complaint with the DIDD Complaint Resolution Unit.

Each regional office has a complaint resolution coordinator who will listen carefully to concerns and make every attempt to resolve an issue in a timely manner. Calls can be made during normal business hours from 8:00 A.M. to 4:30 P.M. After hour messages will be taken and responded to at the beginning of the next business day.

The DIDD Complaint Resolution System (ppt)

Central Office

Thomas O'Brien
615-231-5499
615-231-5526 (Fax)
thomas.o'brien@tn.gov

Middle

Toll Free 800-654-4839
Sherry Baskerville
615-231-5492
615-231-5526 (Fax)
Sherry.Baskerville@tn.gov

West

Toll Free 866-215-3743
Debbie Hammons
901-745-7505
901-745-7880 (Fax)
Debbie.Hammons@tn.gov

Yolanda Beason
901-745-7523
901-745-7880 (Fax)
Yolanda.Beason@tn.gov

East

Toll Free 888-310-4613
Chaneth Quemore
865-588-0508, ext. 228
865-558-8269 (Fax)
Chaneth.Quemore@tn.gov

Mike Mailahn
865-588-0508, ext. 236
865-558-8269 (Fax)
mike.mailahn@tn.gov

.