TENNESSEE STATEWIDE AMBER ALERT: Elizabeth Thomas | Click for details from TBI.

Student and School Servicing Contact Information

Formerly the Loan Administration Division

For over fifty years, the Tennessee Student Assistance Corporation has been an ardent participant in the Federal Family Education Loan Program (FFELP).  TSAC is proud to have guaranteed over $13 billion of student loans during those years, assisting students, schools and lenders in and around the state of Tennessee.  Since the end of FFELP in 2010, TSAC has continued to service our portfolio with care and diligence.  In September of 2015, after much consideration, the TSAC Board of Directors voted to exit the program and relinquish the portfolio.  TSAC is pleased that the U.S. Department of Education selected Educational Credit Management Corporation (ECMC) to assume the guaranty portfolio and associated guarantor responsibilities for the state of Tennessee.  TSAC is confident that ECMC shares our utmost commitment to borrowers, and that it will continue to provide the highest level of service and dedication to meeting their needs during and after this transition.  Effective July 1, 2016, all communications related to TSAC loans may be directed to ECMC, at 888-221-3262 or www.ecmc.org.

TSAC will continue its involvement in loan education by offering Default Management and Financial Literacy programs, as well as other partnership initiatives with post-secondary institutions in Tennessee.

 

TSAC Staff:

Jane Pennington
Associate Executive Director for Loan Administration
Jane.Pennington@tn.gov
(615) 253-7487

Bill Heath
Director of School Services
Bill.Heath@tn.gov
(615) 532-3497

Terri Parchment
Director of Client Services
Terri.Parchment@tn.gov
(615) 253-7445
 
Don Lewis
Client Representative
Don.Lewis@tn.gov
(615) 532-3511

Marie Duenas
Financial Aid Program Specialist
Marie.Duenas@tn.gov
(615) 532-1794

Michelle Farley
Financial Aid Program Specialist
Michelle.Farley@tn.gov
(615) 532-9520

Debby Nuchols
Financial Aid Program Specialist
Deborah.Nuchols@tn.gov
(865) 865-8025
 
Lori Mitchum
Financial Aid Program Specialist
Lori.Mitchum@tn.gov
(731) 571-2269
 
Sheila Sanchez
Financial Aid Program Specialist
Sheila.Sanchez@tn.gov
(865) 599-7459
 
Sandra Rockett
Financial Aid Program Specialist
Sandra.Rockett@tn.gov
(731) 571-2265
 
David Hutton
Consultant
David.Hutton@tn.gov