
Certification of County Clerk

     I, ___________________________________  county clerk of  _________________________________,

certify that this return has been examined by me and is to the best of my knowlege and belief a true and complete return
made in good faith, for the calendar month stated, under the provisions of T.C.A. §§67-4-411(a) and 36-6-413(b).

County Clerk's Signature __________________________________________  Date  _________________
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1. Number of licenses for $15.00 Privilege Tax .................................................................................................... (1)

2. $15.00 Privilege Tax (Line 1 X $15) .................................................................................................................... (2)

3. Commission on $15.00 Privilege Tax (5% of Line 2) ......................................................... (3)

4. Number of licenses exempt a. Out-of-State residents ........................................................................... (4a)

per T.C.A. §36-6-413(b) b. Completed premarital course .................................................................. (4b)

5. Number of licenses issued for $60 additional fee ( Line 1 minus Lines 4a and 4b) ........................................ (5)

6. $60 additional fee collected (Line 5 X $60) ......................................................................................................... (6)

7. Total Tax and Fee amount due (Add Lines 2 and 6 minus Line 3) ..... ........................... (7)

8. Prior Credit Applied .............................................................................. ............................ (8)

9. Penalty ............................ (9)

10. Interest (If filed late, compute interest at        % per annum on the tax (Line 7 minus Line 8) from the due
date to date paid) .............................................................................................................................................. (10)

11. Total amount remitted (Add Lines 7, 9 and 10; subtract Line 8 if applicable) ................................................. (11)

{If filed late, compute penalty at 5% of the tax (Line 7 minus Line 8) for each 30-day
period or portion thereof that the return is delinquent. Maximum penalty is 25% of the
tax due; minimum penalty is $15 regardless of the amount due or if any tax is due

{commission cannot be
taken if delinquent
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403
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}If this is an AMENDED RETURN,
please check the box at right.

Make your check payable to the Tennessee De-
partment of Revenue for the amount shown on Line
11 and mail to:

Tennessee Department of Revenue
Andrew Jackson State Office Bldg.
500 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN  37242

TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
PRIVILEGE TAX RETURN FOR MARRIAGE LICENSES

County

KEEP A COPY OF THIS RETURN FOR YOUR RECORD
Computation Of Tax

RV-R0002601

ROUND TO NEAREST DOLLAR
WRITE NUMBERS LIKE THIS
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{from $60.00 Addtitional Fee

INTERNET (7-07)


