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STATE OF TENNESSEE

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE
FIRE PREVENTION DIVISION
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES SECTION
PERMITS AND LICENSING UNIT
500 JAMES ROBERTSON PARKWAY, THIRD FLOOR

NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243-1159
Phone (615) 741-1322 — Fax (615) 741-1583

REQUIREMENTS FOR RESPONSIBLE MANAGING EMPLOYEE OF FIRE
PROTECTION SPRINKLER SYSTEM CONTRACTOR

The following procedures are listed for qualifying as a Responsible Managing Employee for a Fire
Protection Sprinkler Systems Contractor:

1. Submit completed application together with a check or money order payable to the Department
of Commerce and Insurance for two hundred twenty-five dollars ($225.00). Please note that
twenty-five dollars ($25.00) is a non-refundable fee and two hundred dollars ($200.00) is a first
time issuance fee.

2. Pursuant to Tenn.Code Ann. §62-32-106 proof of the following:

Submit proof of registration in Tennessee as a professional engineer or architect;

OR
A copy of NICET notification letter regarding the applicant's successful completion of the
examination requirements for certification at “Level III” for Fire Protection Automatic Sprinkler
Systems layout.

(The National Institute for Certification in Engineering Technologies telephone number is: 703-
548-1518.)

3. Contractor must be registered with this office and registration must be current.
4. No person shall be eligible for registration that is not at least eighteen (18) years of age.

According to Tenn. Code Ann. 862-32-110(b) all certificates of registration and licenses issued
under this chapter shall expire on June 30th of each year and shall be invalid on that date unless
renewed. Such certificates and licenses may be renewed on or before the expiration date by
remitting to the department a renewal fee not to exceed two hundred dollars ($200.00).

Pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. 862-32-110(c) certificates of registration and licenses shall be
subject to late renewal for a period of ninety (90) days following their expiration date by payment
of the renewal fee ($75.00) plus a penalty of one-half (1/2) of the renewal fee ($37.50). Any
person desiring reinstatement thereafter must reapply for registration or licensure.

Seventy-five dollars ($75.00) must be submitted for a duplicate certificate of license.



STATE OF TENNESSEE
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE
DIVISION OF FIRE PREVENTION
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES SECTION
PERMITS AND LICENSES UNIT
500 JAMES ROBERTSON PARKWAY, THIRD FLOOR

NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243-1159
PHONE (615) 741-1322 — FAX (615) 741-1583

License Application for Responsible Managing Employee
(Pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-32-106)
License fee: $200. 00
Application fee: $ 25.00 (This is a non-refundable application fee)
Total Fees Due: $225.00

NOTE: PLEASE MAKE CHECK OR MONEY ORDER PAYABLE TO DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE

Please submit one of the following:
1. Proof of registration in Tennessee as a professional engineer or architect; OR

2. A copy of the letter from NICET stating that you have successfully completed the exam for Level I,
or evidence of valid registration in Tennessee as a professional engineer or architect (pending status
iS not acceptable).

This application must be fully completed and accompanied by the appropriate fees and any required
documents.

Applicant's Name

Last First Middle
Home address

(Street Number, Or R.F.D. and P.O. Box)

City State Zip Code County

Telephone #: ( ) Fax # ( )

Social Security # - - Date of Birth / /
Month/Day/Year

Employment or Occupation for last four (4) years:




1. Does applicant hold any current LICENSE or ever been licensed by the Division of Fire Prevention?
If yes, give details, including LICENSE number and type of license.

2. Does applicant hold any current certificate of registration or ever been certified by the Division of Fire
Prevention? If yes, give details, including certificate number and type of certificate:

3. Does applicant hold a valid certificate of registration as an architect or engineer by Tennessee Board of
Architectural and Engineering Examiners? If yes, give certificate number:

4. Have you ever had a LICENSE or certificate of registration covered in the questions above denied,
suspended or revoked: If yes, give details:

5. Have you as an individual, partner or corporation ever appeared before a regulatory board for any violation
in the conduct of a business? If yes, give details:

Please Provide the Following Information:

Name of Contractor:

Contractor’'s Business Address:

City State Zip Code County

Applicant’s Job Position:




Certification by Applicant

| certify that | am familiar with Tenn. Code Ann. 862, Chapter 32, and the Rules and Regulations
issued pursuant thereto. Authority is hereby granted to representatives of the Division of Fire
Prevention to contact all references listed in the above questions. Attached to this application is a
copy of NICET's notification letter regarding my successful completion of the examination
requirements for certification at Level Ill for Fire Protection Engineering Technician or proof of
registration in Tennessee as a professional engineer or architect. Any false statement or material
misrepresentation on this application shall be cause for denial, suspension or revocation of LICENSE.

Signature Date

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact this office at 615-741-1322.

ALL LICENSES EXPIRE JUNE 30" OF EACH YEAR

IN-1027 (REV. 11/04) RDA 2225



STATE OF TENNESSEE

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE
DIVISION OF FIRE PREVENTION
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES SECTION
PERMITS AND LICENSES UNIT
500 JAMES ROBERTSON PARKWAY, 3" FLOOR

NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243
TELEPHONE: 615-741-1322 FAX: 615-741-1583

NICET INFORMATION

National Institute for Certification In Engineering Technologies
1420 King Street
Alexandria, Virginia 22314
Telephone: (703) 684-2835
1-888-476-4238
Web site: www.NICET.org
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ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES DIVISION

PERMITS AND LICENSES UNIT
500 JAMES ROBERTSON PARKWAY
NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243

Eligibility Verification for Entitlements Act Attestation Instructions

INSTRUCTIONS: If you are a natural person applying for a license, registration, certification or other benefit
you must:

1.

Attest, under penalty of perjury, to your status as either a United States citizen, a qualified alien as
defined in Tennessee’s Eligibility Verification for Entitlements Act, or a foreign national not physically
present in the United States, by selecting your status in Part A below signing on the line labeled
“Applicant’s Signature,” printing your name on the line labeled “Printed Name” and putting the current
date on the line labeled “Date.”

AND

Do one (1) of the following:

2.

If you are claiming United States citizenship, present one (1) of the forms of identification provided for
in Part B below. If you provided your Social Security Number as part of your application for
licensure, registration, certificate or other benefit, no additional documentation is required;
however, please be aware that efforts may be made to verify any such number.

If you are claiming qualified alien status, you MUST present two (2) forms of documentation (front and
back) of identity and immigration status, as determined by the United States Department of Homeland
Security to be acceptable for verification through the SAVE program, as provided in Part C below.
(Failure to provide two forms of documentation as described will result in a delay to determining
eligibility for licensure.)

If you are claiming qualified alien status but you are unable to present two (2) forms of documentation
provided for in Part C of this form, then you shall present at least one (1) such document that shall then
be verified through the SAVE program.

or

If you are claiming you are foreign national not physically present in the United States, contact the
program issuing the license, registration, certification or other benefit for which you are applying to
provide such documentation as may be required to verify such status.

IN-1806 (Rev. 07/14) (V. 03/16) RDA
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Eligibility Verification for Entitlements Act Attestation

Part A. Eligibility Verification for Entitlements Act Attestation

I hereby attest under penalty of perjury that I am (select one):

A United States citizen;

A qualified alien as defined in Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-58-102;*
Driver’s license and Social Security card are not acceptable documentation under part C below.

A foreign national not physically present in the United States. Further, | understand that should | ever
become physically present in the United States while | hold this license, registration, certification or
other benefit | agree to immediately contact the issuing agency and provide documentation to confirm
my status as a qualified alien.

Applicant’s Signature

Printed Name Date

Submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection with this
application or any violation of the Eligibility Verification for Entitlements Act may result in the
revocation of any license, registration, certification or other benefit issued to the applicant. A person who
willfully makes a false, fictitious or fraudulent statement or representation of United States citizenship
may be prosecuted under 18 U.S.C. § 911 and/or the False Claims Act, T.C.A. 88 4-18-101, et seq.

1
Qualified alien means “A qualified alien as defined by 8 U.S.C. § 1641(b)” or “An alien or nonimmigrant eligible to receive state or local public benefits
under 8 U.S.C. § 1621(a).” Pursuant to those statutes, this includes, but is not necessarily limited to:

An alien who is lawfully admitted for permanent residence under the Immigration and Nationality Act [8 U.S.C. § 1101 et seq.];

An alien who is granted asylum under section 208 of the Immigration and Nationality Act [8 U.S.C. § 1158];

A refugee who is admitted to the United States under section 207 of the Immigration and Nationality Act [8 U.S.C.A. § 1157];

An alien who is paroled into the United States under section 212(d)(5) of the Immigration and Nationality Act [8 U.S.C. § 1182(d)(5)] for a

period of at least 1 year;

. An alien whose deportation is being withheld under section 243(h) of the Immigration and Nationality Act [8 U.S.C. § 1253] (as in effect
immediately before the effective date of section 307 of division C of Public Law 104-208) or section 241(b)(3) of the Immigration and
Nationality Act [8 U.S.C. § 1231(b)(3)] (as amended by section 305(a) of division C of Public Law 104-208);

. An alien who is granted conditional entry pursuant to section 203(a)(7) of the Immigration and Nationality Act [8 U.S.C. § 1153(a)(7)] as in
effect prior to April 1, 1980;

. An alien who is a Cuban and Haitian entrant (as defined in section 501(e) of the Refugee Education Assistance Act of 1980);

. A nonimmigrant under the Immigration and Nationality Act [8 U.S.C. §§ 1101, et seq.];

. An alien who is paroled into the United States under section 212(d)(5) of the Immigration and Nationality Act [8 U.S.C. § 1182 (d)(5)] for less

than one year.

IN-1806 (Rev. 07/14) (V. 03/16) RDA 10222
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Eligibility Verification for Entitlements Act Additional Required Documentation

Part B. If you are claiming United States citizenship, you must present one (1) of the following:

e Avalid Tennessee driver license or photo identification license issued by the Department of Safety;

e A valid driver license or photo identification license from another state where the issuance requirements
are at least as strict as those in Tennessee, as determined by the Department of Safety;

o An official birth certificate issued by a state, jurisdiction or territory of the United States, including Puerto

Rico, United States Virgin Islands, Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa, Swains Island, or Guam;

provided that Puerto Rican birth certificates issued before July 1, 2010, shall not be recognized;

A United States government-issued certified birth certificate;

A valid, unexpired United States passport;

A United States certificate of birth abroad (DS-1350 or FS-545);

A report of birth abroad of a citizen of the United States (FS-240);

A certificate of citizenship (N560 or N561);

A certificate of naturalization (N550, N570 or N578);

A United States citizen identification card (1-197, 1-179);

Any successor document of those listed at Tenn. Code Ann. 88 4-58-103(c)(4)-(9); or

A social security number that may be verified with the Social Security Administration in accordance

with federal law (if you provided your social security number as part of your application for

licensure, no additional documentation is required; however, please be aware that efforts may be

made to verify any such number).

Part C. If you are claiming qualified alien status, you must present two (2) forms of documentation of
identity and immigration status, as determined by the United States Department of Homeland Security to
be acceptable for verification through the SAVE program. Such forms of identification may include:

I-327 (Reentry Permit);

I-551 (Permanent Resident Card);

I-571 (Refugee Travel Document);

I-766 (Employment Authorization Card);

Certificate of Citizenship;

Naturalization Certificate;

Machine Readable Immigrant Visa (with Temporary 1-551 Language);

Temporary 1-551 Stamp (on passport or 1-94);

Unexpired Foreign Passport;

WT/WB Admission Stamp in Unexpired Foreign Passport

1-20 (Certificate of Eligibility for Nonimmigrant (F-1) Student Status);

DS-2019 (Certificate of Eligibility for Exchange Visitor (J-1) Status);

Any other document determined by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security to be acceptable through the
Systematic Alien Verification for Entitlements (SAVE) program created pursuant to the federal Immigration
Reform and Control Act of 1986.

Part D. If you are claiming qualified alien status, but you are unable to present two (2) forms of
documentation as described in Part C, then you shall present at least one (1) such document as described
in Part C, which shall then be verified through the SAVE program.

Part E. If you are claiming that you are a foreign national not physically present in the United States,

please contact the program issuing the license, registration, certification or other benefit for which you
are applying to provide such documentation as may be required to verify such status.

IN-1806 (Rev. 07/14) (V. 03/16) RDA 10222
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