Sign Up To Receive Email Notifications from TABC

Supplier Representative Permit

A representative of any manufacturer, rectifier or importer must have a Supplier's Representative permit from the Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission before they can solicit orders from a licensed wholesaler in the State of Tennessee.

This permit is valid for one (1) calendar year after the date of issue, expiring on December 31st on the year of issue.

The forms and fees for this license are available under Public Information and Forms.


Requirements

  • No representative may sell the products of, or represent more than one (1) manufacturer, rectifier or importer and its affiliates: that is, such subsidiaries as it may control by means of ownership or the ownership of a controlling stock interest.
  • Applicant for a Suppliers Representative permit must be at least 18 years of age.
  • Suppliers Representative permits must be on the person of such employee, subject to inspection by the commission or its duly authorized agent.

Restrictions

  • Applicants cannot have been convicted of any offense prohibiting or regulating the sale, possession, transportation, storing, manufacturing , or otherwise handling intoxicating liquors or who has, during such period been engaged in business alone or with others, in violation of any of such laws or rules and regulations .
  • The applicant has not been convicted of any felony involving moral turpitude with the previous (10) years, unless their rights of citizenship have been restored, or judgment of infamy has been removed by the court of competent jurisdiction.

More Information
New Application Process
  • Fill out and submit the Suppliers Representative Permit Application with a $50.00 fee.
  • Fill out and submit the Declaration of Citizenship with the appropriate copies of your identification.
  • Fill out and submit Affidavit to Accompany Application (AB-0029).
  • Submit the original documents with payment to the local Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission for review. If you have convictions, court disposition papers showing the date of the conviction and the disposition of the charges may be required for review by the TABC before your Suppliers Representative permit may be issued.
  • Receive your Suppliers Representative permit from the Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission.
  • Once the card is received, the applicant keeps the original card and they give their employer a photocopy of the card. The card must be on the owner's person at all times during business operations.

* All forms must be completely filled out, signed and notarized.

* All payments must be made with a money order, cashier's check or business check from the licensed establishment and made payable to the Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission. Global money orders will not be accepted.

* Notaries are available at the Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission office for walk in clients. You must be present, have proper identification and the notary must witness your signature.

Renewal Information
  • Before your card expires on December 31, fill out and submit the Suppliers Representative Permit Application with a $50.00 fee.
  • Fill out and submit affidavit to accompany application (AB-0029).
  • Submit the original documents with payment to the local Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission for review. If you have convictions, court disposition papers showing the date of the conviction and the disposition of the charges may be required for review by the TABC before your Suppliers Representative permit may be issued.
  • Receive your Suppliers Representative permit from the Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission.
  • Once the card is received, the applicant keeps the original card and they give their employer a photocopy of the card. The card must be on the owner's person at all times during business operations.

* All forms must be completely filled out, signed and notarized.

* All payments must be made with a money order, cashier's check or business check from the licensed establishment and made payable to the Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission. Global money orders will not be accepted.

* Notaries are available at the Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission office for walk in clients. You must be present, have proper identification and the notary must witness your signature.

Replacement Information

If you need a new card, you must apply for a new permit.

Once the card is received, the applicant keeps the original card and they give their employer a photocopy of the card. The card must be on the owner's person at all times during business operations.